November 30, 2017
awards banner
award winning landscape
  Dunington-Grubb Award 2018
Awarded to: Landscape Plus Ltd
This award goes to the most outstanding and highest overall scoring project in the various construction categories.  
Award winning landscape project   Casey van Maris Award 2018
Awarded to: Roger Willis Contracting Ltd
In 1997, Landscape Ontario lost one of its most influential and respected members: Mr. Casey van Maris, a founder of the association. To honour his legacy, Landscape Ontario developed an award which, to this day, upholds Casey’s values in the pursuit of excellence. The Casey van Maris award is given to the project awarded the highest marks for execution of unique and innovative design in landscaping.  
award winning balcony project   Don Salivan Grounds Management Award 2018
Awarded to: Urban Garden
This award recognizes skill, that when properly executed, protects or even enhances the value of the original landscape investment. The winner is selected from all projects submitted in the maintenance program.  

Community Leadership Award
Presented to: Janet McKay
This award is given to an individual who has been instrumental in making a significant contribution to their community through their horticultural work on community based projects. 

Past Presidents' Award
Presented to: Peter Guinane
A committee of three past presidents of Landscape Ontario bestow this award upon an individual who, over many years, has made an outstanding contribution to the association. 

Environmental Award
Presented to: Michael de Pencier
This award goes to an organization or individual for outstanding contributions and achievement in maintaining or promoting a sustainable, healthy environment. This award provides an opportunity for the landscape and horticulture profession in Ontario to recognize environmental stewardship and leadership.

Prosperity Partners Leadership Award
Presented to: Claudia Baun, Kim Cotter, Kevin Hackstone, Michael Scott, Laurie-Ann Stuart
This award is presented to an outstanding individual that has worked through the Prosperity Partners Program and has demonstrated business leadership using the five pillars of the prosperity partnership model. Recipients are selected by the Prosperity Partnership Committee.
  winner accepting an award on stage

winner accepting an award on stage

winner accepting an award on stage


The Awards of Excellence ceremony is made possible through the generosity of our Presenting Partner: G&L Group, and Supporting Partners: Connon CBV Holdings and DynaSCAPE Software.

Thank you to our ceremony host, Frank Ferragine and Breakfast Television, as well as our judges and special presenters. Additional thanks goes to...
AV Canada
Connon CBV Holdings
Delta Hotels Toronto Airport
Designs By The Yard
DynaSCAPE Software
G&L Group
Ikonik Inc
Perfect Sphere Productions

Top scoring winners will be entered into the National Awards of Excellence Program. 
See for more information.